

President: Professor Kaushik BASU
President Elect: Professor Dani RODRIK
Vice President: Professor Elhanan HELPMAN
Past President: Professor Tim BESLEY

Treasurer: Professor Erik BERGLÖF Secretary General: Professor Omar LICANDRO

IEA Executive Committee Virtual meeting

January 31, 2020

Omar Licandro, SG

Proposal for New Executive Members

According to article VI of the IEA Statutes and the corresponding Rule of Procedure, the President appointed a Nominating Committee, consisting of Tim Besley, Alison Booth, Omar Licandro, Nagla Rizk, Dani Rodrik which after deliberation has suggested the following list of names to be nominated for membership of the new Executive Committee (EC):

Eric Maskin (Vice President)
Omar Licandro (Treasurer)
Luis Felipe López-Calva (General Secretary)
Ufuk Akcigit
Haroon Bhorat
Mahendra Dev
Raquel Fernandez
Takashi Kamihigashi
Yang Yao

The proposal was supported unanimously by all of the members of the Executive Committee who voted.